Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend doings."

April 17, 2005~10:07 p.m.

We washed our cars today. That was our excitement. I haven't washed mine since, well, we bought it in January 2004. It's been through the car wash but that is it.
It goes for a check up tomorrow. I get me recall piece put on for the cruise contr0l. I also will get the brakes checked. I bet I need lots of work on them.
I cooked a fabulous dinner last night for DH. I haven't cooked like this in a while. They were mostly Paula's recipes. There were fancy green beans that were awesome. DH said he can't eat plain green beans again.
I also made pine@pple casserole. Funny recipe, because it is like a side dish but tastes like a dessert. DH liked it. He was in awe. We also grilled chicken with a marinade I made. And we had grilled corn. It was so yummy we had left overs for lunch after church.
Tonight we drove to K F C and picked up a bucket.
After church today I had a friend tell me she was so relieved to know she had me to hand her daughter off to when she brought her to the nursery. She said she knows I will comfort her and that she is in good hands. She is an emotional girl and cries everytime. I know when she first comes she needs to be held and rocked. So that is what I do. How ever long it takes, we rock and I hold her until she is ready to get down and play with the other kids. And she did play today. So that was good.
All the young mothers are getting pg again. It seems to go in cycles. All the sahm wives of doctors or those that wish they were married to doctors have babies 2 years apart or even less. The above mentioned baby is a year older than her youngest sibling. The group that is pg now are all working on baby #3's and they are all less than 2 years apart of each other. I hope they know they are blessed. But it is hard to hear them talk about nausea and hear them complain about. I've never and will never know the nausea pains. I've only had my heart broken three times.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland