Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"just a little more sleep needed!"

April 12, 2004~9:40 p.m.

Baby's got a tooth coming in I'm pretty sure. I'll get it confirmed by the dr. tomorrow. She goes for her 4 month check up and shots then. Last night was almost worse than when she was a newborn. She would. not. sleep! DH even resorted to takeing her in her carseat for a drive. It worked, until he brought her in and she woke up. I finally fed her again about 5:00 am and gave her a shot of Tylenol and rocked her until she calmed down. She finally went to sleep and was still sleeping when I left for work---late at 10 till 8:00. So I got a total of probably 2-3 hours of sleep last night. Dh got a little more as he slept from the 5 am feeding until almost 8:00. Of course Little One was up a tad after 7:00 am. There is only so much I can do while showering.

I learned today that if I try to stop being protective of information and try to allow Baby's mother to be a part in her care, it will possibly make life easier. I asked the transporter to ask her mother if she would feel her gums and tell me if she thinks she is teething. I asked if she remembered when Sister teethed and that might give us an indication if she really is teething. When Tranporter dropped her off tonight, she said the mother felt a tooth bud about to erupt in the same place we felt it, on the top front tooth. She said Sister didn't teeth till later but it does seem like Baby is teething earlier. I'm hoping by "asking her advice" that perhaps she will not see me as the enemy and realize I'm only trying to care the best for her child. She also sent a small pack of diapers. They were a size too small, like just about everything else she has sent, but it is the thought that counts. At least she is trying to show she is helping out. That makes it feel better.

Little One had her visit today as well. Her mother couldn't make it as I think her sister was in an accident in another state and she went to see her. I don't know what to think of that. You only get to see your baby once every two weeks and you don't make it to go see your drug addicted sister. Her sister is the one that helped them get drug ra!ded in the first place. But I can not judge. She has to live with her decisions on what is her priority in life. Her father did come to see her and they played outside in the park near the office. She was a little clingy when she got home, more so than she ever has been. I took her outside to swing a little and slide and she warmed back up.

I had to make an emergency trip to wally w0rld to get milk for Little one. Dh has a late meeting tonight and I used the last bit tonight for her dinner. I gave her an early bath before Baby got home and had her in PJ's already. So we head to Wally W0rld with her in her PJ's and sandles and a thumb sucking baby. We sruvived and I got a trash can to put in LO's bedroom.

We had her new furniture delivered Saturday and I wanted a larger trash can with a lid in her room to put diapers and trash in. Her room looks awesome! It is an off white, shutter look design. We got the headboard, dresser, mirror, chest, and armoire. We ordered a full size mattress, but we decided that we can go with a queen and still have plenty of room. The linens are the Waver!y blue t0ile design. Dh picked that out. I have everything but throw pillows, but LO doesn't need all that on her bed anyway. She seems to really like it. She lines all her stuffed animals up along the bed covers and has them tucked in to sleep with her at night. It is so sweet. I also arranged a top drawer on her dresser for diapers and wipes and put a towel down on top of the dresser. This is where I have been changing her and it seems to work well. Although a chaning pad would be more comfy. Only downside is when I stand her up, she turns around and puts her hands all over the mirror. Oh well.

I'm still sick as a dog with this sinus infection, cold or whatever. It has gotten in my chest and is really bothering me. This started up Tuesday and still hasn't gotten better. I'm using OTC medicine and hope to not have to go see the ENT again. I just went exactly a month ago to get the miracle shot and a handfull of meds. It didn't last long. I hope my allergies are not getting worse as I get older. I don't want to resort to shots. My neck is killing me, I can't breath and my chest is full of congestion. Maybe I can mention it to the pediatrician tomorrow when I take baby.

We have a little over 6 weeks left in school. Yipee! I also learned today that the one student that drives everyone crazy, her younger sister will probably be in my room next year. Oh great. I'm so thrilled...NOT!

I had my phone interview for my newspaper article tonight. It went fine. She got a lot of quotes to put in the story. I hope it turns out ok. It will be a whole page on me and my recipes.

I'm ready for my Dh to come home. I want to get ready for bed and sleep tonight! So far baby is sleeping well. We will see how she is after her late night feeding. Please God, help her, and all of us, sleep!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland