Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"end of the week"

April 09, 2004~11:14 p.m.

The end of my spring break is coming to an end. For some reason today felt like Saturday. I'm glad it wasn't, as that would mean only one more day until going back to work. The girls stayed home with me today. I wanted to give the babysitter a break, since her kids are out also. But I will tell you what. They give me a run for my money! Neither one would nap at the same time and I was so frustrated. Little One has really been a terror since we have been gone. I think us being gone for 4 days really messed their systems up. She has been sassy and uncooperative. Oh and today just happens to be her 23 month birthday. So in just one more month she will be TWO! Does that explain where she is getting this attitude from?

And baby turned 4 months old today! Wow! She is growing like a weed. She pigs out all the time on milk. Sometimes she is hungry just 2-3 hours later. I thought she should be having less feedings, not more as she got older. I suppose I could increase her bottles to 8 ounces more during the day and that might make her stay happier for a while. And she just screams blue bloody murder for no reason. I'm thinking she is getting ready to teeth and that this will be a long process of those little boogers coming out of there! I don't feel anything hard, but I can kind of see a little whiteness under the gum. She is chewing her whole hand more and sucking her thumb more. She is also drooling more and gets congested and a runny nose, all of which I have been told is a sign of teething to come. This will be a totally new experience for us to go through with her. What fun...haha.

So back to Little One. She has been sassy and saying "no" to us and slapping and trying to hit. She has done that from the start but it has increased since we have been gone. She like to kick the cat and sit on her and try to pick her up. Finally yesterday Stormie got tired of it and scratched her on the arm. I don't know how as she is declawed in the front but I assume she must have used her back paw somehow. But did that stop LO? No, she went back for more later. But Does Stormie go hide? No, she goes back for more also. If I wasn't already graying, I would have gray hair by now!

So I prayed that my mom would stop by so I could shower. Baby wouldn't sleep unless she was on our bed and I wasn't going to leave her there while I showered and LO our running around. She would probably knock her off the bed. Since mom gets off work early on Fridays I so prayed she would stop by to give me a little break. She did come by about 3:30 and I was so thankful. I showered and dressed and felt so much better. Later, she went to run errands and I took the girls out to mail some bills and then to pick up some stuff from WM. We are buying a new bedroom suite for LO's room and it is being delivered tomorrow. I have already bought the bedding and I needed new pillows as she only has a twin bed now and one measly pillow. So I found a great deal on pillows and got 4, 2 for the shams and two for the pillowcases. Tim picked out this set as it is blue toile from Waverly. I liked it a while back for our bedroom but he wasn't up to it. Most of the pieces are discontinued from Target now so I looked on Eb@y and found everthing there cheaper than the store. So I have everything now except the throw pillows and a valance, which are not necessities. Her new bedroom suite is an off white shutter style. We are getting a full sized bed, armoire, dresser and mirror and a chest of drawers. I will have a lot more room for clothes for them and won't have to hang so much. I plan to use the armoire for the toys and books and such. I'll use the dresser for one girl's clothes and the chest for the other girl's clothes. Depends on which one I will need more room for. Tim cleaned her room out today and it is pretty well empty except the twin mattresses on the frame. Poor kid is in a near empty room. But I'm sure she has been in far worse. As of tomorrow, she will have a wonderful room. It is pretty great being married to a guy that sells furniture. Great discounts!

So my rest of my break will be used fixing up her room and getting it set. I need to go through my closet as well and throw out some clothes. We are going to try to have a yard sale next week to get rid of her old bed and furniture. It is all mismatched stuff from when I was a kid. White, french provencial dresser, nightstand. An old twin bed with a wicker headboard I found free and a cheap little desk. All that will be sold for whatever we can get for it. Along with all the other stuff we have been boxing up for years to sell. I hope we can get rid of it. I'll have to have someone come help me with the kids as DH has to work and I can't handle it by myself and the kids. Hopefully mom will come to the rescue. She has been a Godsend! She told me after our trip that she has a much higher respect for us now that she sees what we have to do daily to care for the girls. She said she will be coming by more often to relieve me to help me. I'm so glad I have support!

I better get to finishing things up and get to bed. I was putting together bags for my students for Easter. I'll give it to them Monday. I also have to put the girls' baskets together. I have been buying stuff along and along but need to set it in their baskets real nice for Sunday. Mom and Dad are coming over for dinner and we will do an egg hunt for the girls. I am sure Baby will need a little help finding the eggs though!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland