Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Easter"

April 08, 2007~11:10 p.m.

Today was Easter. We had a big crowd at church, as you can imagine. Kids that hadn't been there were there today. The one that has only come one time since we changed over groups at Christmas came today. Of course she cried because she doesn't come regular enough. The ones that come all the time are super happy and know they are going to have fun in there.
We didn't have enough help in the church time so I stayed to help.
Late tonight I though, you know what... I didn't have anything new to wear for Easter. It is supposed to be new beginnings and all that. I spend all clothes money on the daughter. She had plenty to choose from. So went out Saturday afternoon and finally picked up a skirt and tops that fit and looked springy. And then tonight I realized that I didn't even get to go into the church building wearing it. The only ones that saw it was the babies in the nursery. Oh well. They enjoyed rubbing snot, slobber and wet hands all over my shirt I'm sure. God needs us to help in all areas and I guess I did that today.
After church my parents came over for lunch. The daughter ran to her Easter Basket. I had accidently let her see me putting it together yesterday. She has wanted it for so long now. She loved all the candy and toys. This is her first year really enjoying it as she is 31 months old and understands candy now. We had a nice day and we all actually got naps in, except the hubby who watched golf instead.
Back to work tomorrow.... When will summer come?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland