Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"spring time, or is it?"

April 07, 2007~3:22 p.m.

Spring time. It was so warm. Now this weekend it freezes up to so cold. All the people with sleeveless dresses for Easter are going to be donning sweaters.
I went out looking for a slip for my daughter to wear under her dress. They sale NO slips for little girls anymore. How sad is that? The major stores in the mall do not have them. The lady in Se@rs said they have had about 50 calls for people looking for slips for Easter dresses. No can do.
I went to a special children's shop. They had one but it had crinolin under it and daughter's dress is an a line straight dress. Then she did find one but it was too long. It was $28 for a simple piece of cotton. I think I'll find a pattern or just make up a pattern and make one myself. Won't help for tomorrow, but I"ll have one for her later. I do have one that is small but the straps are too wide for this dress I think.
So I ended up buying her a pack of those tank top type undershirts. With one of those and her diaper cover, no one should be able to see through her cream color linen dress that her daddy is so worried that people can see through.
On another note, I just finished icing my coconut cake. Really all I do is make a white cake mix, get whipped white frosting, and add some coconut on the top. Easy but pretty. I made one last year too. I think it will be my annual tradition. The folks are coming over after church for lunch.
Then I go back to work on MOnday. I've enjoyed my spring break off. Wish it was longer.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland