Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"dreaming..."

April 07, 2005~11:30 p.m.

I've worried for a while because I have not had one dream, that I can recall, of our daughter in China. I am usually one that has vivid dreams and the ones that I can remember are very detailed down to where I can sometimes feel or feel as if I were in the dream. I've also dreamed some thing that came true or had to do with some things that came true later on. Don't think I'm some weird E S P girl, but I think it is just my intuition, deep thinking, or God telling me something.
So I've been worried that I have not had a dream that showed me with my baby girl. I talked to DH last night about it. He hasn't either. I've even prayed that God would show me a glimpse or something. I should know better than to get impatient with Him!
So tonight DH said that his mom called him today. During the conversation, she told him she had a dream last night of our Katie Lin! He told me that she said that she was the cutest thing! She said that she was looking for her and finally found her hiding in a clothes basket under some clothes. When she found her, she said Katie giggled so sweetly and was just so sweet. I was on the verge of tears when he told me. He said his mom got to crying when she relayed it to him. I can imagine that really happening in the future, as our 2 year old foster daughter used to love to play in the clothes basket too! So now, I know that she is out there somewhere, for her Grandma has already dreamed of her!
But you know, now that I think of it, years ago, I don't know if it was 2 or more years, but I had a dream. My DH and I were on a plane ride. We had a little girl, and I'm thinking she had dark hair. We were riding with her and we were not in regular plane seats. She was in some type of side sitting type of seat or basket. I was trying to get her situated in it. I remember later after that dream wondering if we would have a daughter one day and travel somewhere significant with her. Perhaps this was our baby girl that I dreamed about so many years ago!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland