Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"3 short days"

March 31, 2004~3:12 p.m.

FIL's surgery took more than double the time they expected, but they say they didn't see any cancer. Although they did say his gallbl@dder was worse than they thought and had no idea how he was tolerating it that long. He has to stay in a couple more days in the hospital but he will come home soon. Thankfully the Lord was watching out over him.

*ONe short note-Today is payday!!!!*

I finally ordered Dh's anniversary gift. I went over the budgeted amount but it was "the" perfect gift for him and for our 5th w@dding anniv@sary. I couldn't help it...and a friend told me he was worth it, and frankly, I agree! I hope he likes it. I won't say what it is because he might come upon this site. I will post a picture after I have given it to him. The good thing is, I ordered it and it will be mailed in time for this weekend, before our trip.

Speaking of the trip, I need to start ironing and packing. I know I will take mainly fun, bright capri's and shorts. Oh, and tops too. I figure it will be warm during the day and cooler at night. But at night I'll be in a smoky c@sino dropping 20's in the slot machines, so I will be working up a sweat! Cha-Ching! We are going to look for our favorite machine that we got lucky at last time.

If anyone has any suggestions of activities to do while we are there (Vegas) or places to see, please drop me a note. We already saw the dam, so we don't need to do that trek again. We have been in almost all the c@sinos there and we have been to the old part where the lights are on the roof of the walkway. We went to the str@tosphere or whatever you call that thing but chickened out of the ride because the line was so long.

Just give me some suggestions. I know I will have us go to a bakery I saw on TV that shows wedding c@kes you can buy by the slice. Yum. What a perfect place to go for an anniversary!

In 3 short days we will be on our way to Vegas!!! And we will have been married for 5 years. Can you believe it? What we have been through in those 5 short years. God has been good to us though. Despite the trials.

What doesn't kill us makes us stronger...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland