Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"On holiday"

March 27, 2005~6:20 p.m.

Good ol Orland0. We are enjoying this relaxing day. We have driven around a lot and toured the downtown Disn@y area. While at the DTD area, a ladybug fell on my shirt. I was surprised and shocked. I reached down and she crawled on my finger. She then flew away. She was beautiful.
For those in the adoption world, especially adopting from China, a ladybug sighting is good luck.
We slept in this morning. It felt good. This is not a fancy hotel, but it is not awful either. It is clean, and it has a bed and aclean bathroom. SO what more do you need? What I thought was cool is that they have 2 bottles of water, microwave popcorn and a snack (peanut butter crackers) in a basket for you. Today, they gave us 2 more bottles of water, more popcorn and Famous Amos cookies. Pretty cool. We do NOT have wireless internet. We only have dial up. We had to move the desk over towards the phone line so we can use the laptop. It is slow as Christmas dialing up and navigating. I was trying last night to figure out the phone number to dial. I knew I had figured it out before we left home. I kept dialing and lady would pick up and say hello. I would hang up because I can't talk on the computer to tell her wrong number. So we go through different numbers and I'm frustrated. DH looks at the phone guide and says You have to dial 9 to get out. So the whole time I've been dialing room 140 in the hotel instead of dialing 1-407-etc. Geesh. So he went to the office and appoligized and called the lady's room to tell her what we were doing and appoligize. After I used 9 to dial out, it is working fine. I can't believe I did that!
TOnight we are headed to Al Cap0ne's dinner theater. You have to have a secret password to get in. DH is napping. IT is hot here but the wind is blowing. Tomorrow is supposedto be cooler. We are headed to Epc0t. I hope it doesn't rain. I can't wait to go!
Gotta get ready for dinner out.
Happy Easter! Christ has risen!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland