Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ideas needed...."

March 24, 2004~3:56 p.m.

I still don't have my recipe's picked out for the paper article. I have to have it in two weeks. I think I will make a carrot cake, as it is a much asked for favorite. This is supposed to be 4 of my favorite recipes and I will have to tell why they are my favs. I'll have to look back through my cookbooks....

On another note, DH and I will be celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary in less than 2 weeks. Wow! It went by so fast, but yet, it seems like we have been together forever! We are going to Vegas for our trip and my mom is babysitting, bless her heart! We will only be gone 3 nights. Enough to have fun, relax and cha-ching and then come home to our girls!

We talked about gifts, and we decided that since we need to be saving our money, we will not buy each other elaborate gifts. This is the only time we have done this. We decided that we spend too much money on cards and we can make one just the same. SO we have to make each other's card and we limited the gift to no more than $25.00. I looked up the traditional wedding gift for the 5th year and it is wood. The modern is silverware. So what to get? If anyone has any, any suggestions, I will take them! Leave in tag board or guestbook. The best thing I've thought of so far is some type of tree or plants since they are made of wood. Any more ideas????? I wish I had more time and I'd work on a scrap book.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland