Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"interesting morning"

March 23, 2004~12:30 p.m.

I'm back at work. I had yesterday off because I thought we were going out of town. Well, since Little One was sick we stayed home. So I kept my day off since I already had a sub lined up and stayed home with LO. She didn't have any problems that day but I wanted to make sure before sending her back to daycare. She had abotu 3-4 days of the runs and just being irritable. ONly threw up twice and that was at school. I hate to sound this way, but I'm glad it happened there and not in my car on the way home! All weekend she didn't throw up but was runny. She didn't eat much and I tried to give her bland things. I stayed home from church with her while DH went with Baby. All day yesterday she didn't have a BM so we will see how it is today. I'll have to ask daycare how the first one came out since this little bout of a virus. Yikes! I'm glad she is feeling better. This morning she woke up bright and early at 6:30 calling my name. She usually calls "Mommy..." "(My name)" so she uses both words to call me. She was smiling and giggling in her room. She was ready to get up. I was up early and dressed already because of our little thing going on in our neighborhood...

LAst night as I was washing my face before bed, I noticed the water was only trickeling out of the faucet. I told DH I hoped hte water was working in the morning for my shower! Baby slept through until about 5 am and DH got up to feed her. Good thing I had a bottle already fixed in the fridge as when he woke me at 5:30 he told me we had NO water! He suggested I go to my parents and shower so I can get back home to get dressed and ready. I packed my bag with shampoo and stuff and a clean set of jammies and put my robe and slippers on.

I'm glad I live near them. Dad was already up and, of course, surprised to see me. I had to explain what happened. I quickly showered and thanked them and headed home in new jammies, my robe, slippers, and a towel on my head! Glad it was still dark.

At least I was able to get ready early and help DH with getting the children dressed. We were all ready and out the door before 7:30! A record for us. DH has the day off so he is playing golf. It has been a long time since he has played.

On a funny note, Dh said he had to really go to the bathroom bad this morning. He knew we didn't have any replacement water for the toilet. So he ran to the pool and got a bucket filled with pool water. He used that to help flush the toilet. Too funny!

The water is supposed to be on by noon today. It was a pump. Oh the joys of neighborhood well systems!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland