Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"still running.."

March 20, 2004~11:10 p.m.

Well, we ventured out today, me and the two little ones. I picked up pictures at Eck@rds and then went to the picture place to pick up the Easter shots we had taken and ordered. They are simply gorgeous, adorable, stunning, (insert your own description here)! I have way more pictures than we need as the package had a lot of wallets in it plus some postcards. DH and I decided, that even though the first BM is acting so crazy we will see if we can send one to her and to LO's mom. I hope they will not get upset that we took them for pictures. So I will ask first before I send them. They are such beautiful portraits!

I also liked the ones I took of Little One the other week in her Cherry dress outside. I had her sit in amongst some purple flowers (acutally weeds!) and took some pictures and the wind was blowing so her hair was blowing and it just looked so beautiful. Like a picture you would see in a magazine. I loved them! She is very photogenic.

After those trips, We ventured to wally w0rld. I went to the small one because the other one was out of the foundation color I needed so I thought this one would have it. Wrong. Not only did they not have it, their buggies are smaller in width than the other store and I could barely squeeze the infant carrier in the back and put LO in the front seat. I had to put all our purchases on the bottom shelf. The nice cashier had a stock boy push all my bags in a seperate buggy to my car for me. I so appreciated that. I bought some clor0x 2 to add to the laundry for all this stuff LO has been in contact with.

After tonight I'm going to have to wash her sheets in it as well. She ate her first meal today at lunch since she has been sick. So far all she has had is rice, crackers, bread. She was hungry at lunch and since we were out, I got her a hamburger from W@ndy's. She ate almost half and some fries. I'm still pumping pedi@lyte in her as well. She did fine. Later she had a more solid BM. I thought wonderful! We still had canceled our trip to the in laws though. So later tonight we decide to fix breakfast for dinner. I had to leave right after to go to a ceremony that involved the local Emm@us walk. When I got home, I went in LO's bedroom to get her towels and the smell was overpowering! I checked her diaper and it was full! It had run out onto her bed sheets. So I had to wake her up and clean her, the sheets and change her clothes.

I told DH I am sending him and Baby to church tomorrow and I will stay home with LO. We will go back to bland foods and see how she does. I already have Monday off since we thought we would be out of town. If she is still sick, I will just stay home with her.

The joys of motherhood. I wanted it, now I've got it! But I wouldn't trade all this for anything!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland