Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"court and newspaper"

March 16, 2004~9:47 p.m.

We finally had good news from court today. Little one gets to stay with us at least 6 more months! I was so relieved. It was gogin to hurt if she had to leave as well. Now we know we will have her at least until September. Also I was told visits would not be as frequent with her since she is older.

DH went to the court today so he heard everything and was able to see the parents. They had lot of excuses for why things were in the home or why they had no food. The judge told them, it was funny how there is always money enough for drugs but not for food. It is priorities.

On another note, I got a call yesterday. Since I was runner up in the cookb00k contest last year, I will be featured in an article in our local paper next month. Now I have to come up with 4 of my favorite recipes to prepare and display for the photographer to come take pictures. Then she will call me and interview me for the article. Now I'm frantically trying to figure out what to cook. Got any ideas? There are so many things I cook. Most are just good old comfort food. I'll have to figure it out soon. They are coming Spring Break. She asked if that would be good since I will be home that week. It is so I'm happy I'll be able to relax that day and prepare. WooHoo! I'm going to have a whole page article written about me!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland