Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"saw the movie"

March 15, 2004~3:54 p.m.

We finally got to see P@ssion last night. We were able to get mom to babysit for us and we went to the 4 pm showing. I had heard a lot about it and about certain scenes, but I was still not prepared for all that I saw. Especially the whips they beat Jesus with that has the metal blades in them! It hurt to watch them do that and I just kept saying "My gosh!" Why do they keep going on and on hitting him? It was awful.

Another scene that I'll remember, is one I heard Leslie talking about. Where he fell to the ground while carrying his cross and his mother ran to him. She had a flashback of when he was a little boy and fell and she ran to comfort him. Again, even as an adult, she ran to him as any mother would. That part was the only part that made me cry tears.

It was amazing to watch and I still have questions about things that Mel put in the film, like the little demon children and such. Why them? And the guy stroking Sat@n's face? Who was he and why?

It doesn't matter what the answers anyway, though. All that matters is knowing my Jesus died for me and YOU. He went through it all so we would not have to.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland