Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"I hate being sick"

March 09, 2004~8:14 a.m.

I'm sick as a dog. It started Sunday and progressed all day yesterday. Stuffy nose, headache, drainage in the throat making me have sore and swollen throat. But no temperature for some reason. I kept taking it all night and this morning becuase I felt so hot but it was under normal. Whatever!

I got some meds at the pharmacy, just some Tylenol Sinus stuff, but it has helped better than what I was taking. I've been taking it every 4 hours as it does wear off that soon. Both kids had visitations yesterday and when DH came home, I let him take over. He has today off so I figured he can always sleep in and take naps. I can't do that on Saturdays, my day off. I deserve a night of rest. So I napped off and on all night from 8:30-6:00 this morning. I couldn't sleep more than 2 hours at a time because I was so stuffed up and my throat was so sore from breathing through it, not my nose. It was restless. DH slept on the couch because he said "I'm sorry honey, but you sound the worse you have ever sounded." So later that night we switched places and I slept in the recliner so I could be elevated and he retreated to the bed.

I did not feel like coming to work this morning, but since we have testing all week I knew I needed to be here. I would rather be at the dr's getting a miracle shot to clear this stuff up. And we took my car in to be worked on this morning so I'm stranded without a car. So if I was to get an appt. I would have to bug DH to come get me to take me.

*sigh*

I hate being sick. And poor baby has ear drainage she is taking drops for an a stuffy nose. I've had to suction her nose each night cause she sounds so bad. Poor baby. I think the pollen has gotten to us, but I think mine is worse than just allergies. UGH!

I hate being sick!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland