Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"c r a p p y day"

March 08, 2006~7:34 p.m.

I've had a really rough day. Students are acting up.
I tried to take the baby to the mall after work and she screamed and pitched a fit as we waited to pay. I probably waited 25 minutes to pay because of the people in front of me taking their time. Then just as I finish paying, the clerk asks another worker to open her register to help the lady behind me. I was steaming mad. I plan to call their 800 # and complain. It was uterly ridiculous. You would think she would want us out of there fast with a screaming kid.
Then I finally got her calmed down and go to get her a dress in another store. As soon as I stop to pay she cries again. I was so frustrated. Then I get behind three slow guys that spread out along the mall walkway so I can't get by. I had to walk around the other side to go by.. After I get back on the other side a minute I hear one of them loudly exclaim something awful using the f word. I do not know if they were talking about me, but it about made me cry to think they were talking about me in that way. Just the perfect in to the day.
DH is working late so I have no one to talk to. He hasn't called me all day, which he usually does. Baby fell asleep on her way home so I put her in bed. I need to get her up and feed her or she will be hungry later.
All this girl wanted to do was shop a little. Can't a girl get a break?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland