Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Day of activities"

February 28, 2004~11:16 p.m.

Today went pretty well. Both girls slept in until 7 am. I can't believe I'm saying that...Sleeping in until 7 am! Used to be Saturday's were early if I was up by 10:30. Anyway, I woke up to a hungry baby and then went to check on Little One and she opened her eyes and came in my room to sit with me while I fed Baby. She was still sleepy and we watched a little TV while Baby ate breakfast. After changing Baby and getting her settled a little, I fixed Little One oatmeal and sliced up some banana for her and gave her milk for breakfast. She can kind of feed herself but prefers to use her hands, so I usually help feed her as I want her to eat with utensils. She is old enough and knows how to use them, she is just so used to forresting for food. Mom says she grazes and she is probably just used to picking at any food she can get at any time. Didn't really have set meal times. So today she had her breakfast, mid morning she had a snack and mom came over and brought us lunch. She did well and seems so happy.

After lunch we headed to the mall to return all the stuff I had bought for sister last week. I won't need it and I need the money to buy Little One clothes. I ended up with a denim jumper and a denim dress with changable collars along with a short set and some undershirts, panyhose and a pair of dress shoes for church. She doesn't have a ton of clothes, but she has enough for school each day and church for a while. If we find out she will be here at least 6 months, I will then start buying more. I just don't want to go overboard like I did last time.

Mom ended up strolling Little One in a buggy from Sears through the mall. I had given the daycare my old double stroller that is about 15+ years old to use for their outings and had forgotten to ask them if I could have it for the weekend. I can't put the baby carrier in it and her anyway, so I guess us using the stroller and the buggy worked out fine. I told mom as long as she wasn't embarrased to push it through the mall. Haha. We found out in the mall that she loves men. Maybe she got it from her mom? She said hi to just about every man she met. And mom was talking to a male friend of ours and she ended up talking to him and blowing him kisses and telling him bye-bye and kissing him goodbye. I mean she hasn't even kissed ME yet and here she kisses a stranger. Scary. I think she still is a little leary of me. Of course, I'm in a mommy figure, but I'm not her mommy so there is confusion I'm sure. She adores DH, but like what we observes, she likes men. I'm assuming that her dad probably spent more time with her or all mom's boyfriends liked her and she got attention from them.

This evening after DH got home, we headed to wally world with both kids in seperate buggies. We had to get some house stuff and groceries and we have to bring breakfast for SS tomorrow. It was a long day but I survived. I only got 5 hours of sleep as I slept up making some things for Emm@us until 2 am. I did get a nap in from 12-1 before mom came over. Baby fell asleep and I laid down on the sofa and covered up. Little One saw me and said "night-night" and got her blanket and curled up and took a nap also. Ahhhh... it was great!

Mom got a walker for Baby and that has helped with her. I can put her in that and she is sitting up while I feed or tend to Little One. She also got a booster seat for Little One and that is great as I know she won't fall while eating and I can do things around the house. It isn't has difficult as I imagined it being with two that small, but it ain't a piece of cake either. I'm organized and I think that is helping. I also need to get to bed earlier tonight. So good-night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland