Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"reassurance"

February 22, 2004~10:58 p.m.

Tonight was the last night for SATC. I taped it but unbeknownst to me, without digital b0x, if you only push the record button and not set the timer, it records exactly what is on the tv. So when I turned the tv off because DH didn't want me watching it before he did, the VCR taped...nothing. So we are watching it and there are periods that blacked out. So we never saw the ending. I have no idea what happened. I hadn't been watching it lately so I didn't know that Charlotte was trying to ad0pt. I'll have to look into watching the older episodes so I can catch up. I'll have to watch for the rerun this week so I can see it all. I don't mind know the ending if someone wants to email it to me. (hint ;))

Sister is loving her computer. She tells everyone she has one now. In Aw@na tonight, she said not only her scheduled verse, but I had her memorize three others so she can catch up. She only has 4 or 5 more to go to catch up to the other kids. Not bad, considering she is 4 months behind them. She is doing soooo well. She got 4 patches tonight. I'm going to have to sew them on her vest. I told her how so proud I was of her and how I knew she could do it. She showed everyone that would listen at church her patches. Even people walking by in the hall, she yelled out "Look at my p@tches"" Silly girl! I'm just so proud of her.

This morning in SS class, our babysitter asked everyone to be in prayer for us for court on Tuesday. She said how much of a blessing it is to see the girls every day and how precious they are. And then turned around and told how great we are with them and what wonderful people we were for taking care of them. It brought tears to my eyes. I really am trying not to worry.

Tonight at church, we had some time we were trying to prepare our hearts for revival coming up. I was just crying as we were praying out silently to our Abb@ Father. I just asked Him to protect me, to hold me and comfort me and be in charge of everything. I've really got to let Him do that. He has protected us this far and taken care of everyting we needed so far. He will certainly do what is best this time as well. I've just got to keep remembering that. I need the reassurance. I'm slowly getting it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland