Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"different Saturdays now"

February 21, 2004~9:53 a.m.

Saturday....

My life months ago on a Saturday morning would consist of me having DH kiss me before he left for work and me not even remembering him leave. I'd groggly wake up about 10 or 11 or so and spend time on the computer and watching tv while leisurely picking up things around the house and cleaning...maybe cleaning.

Now, I wake up at 6 am, just like a work morning, because Baby doesn't sleep in on Saturdays. Her belly is hungry at 6 am no matter what day it is. I'm able to get her to go back to sleep for a little bit afterwards so I can lay back down, but not for long, as Sister wakes up and wants breakfast and a movie and to play a game and whatever other excuse she can come up with for coming in to wake me up. After the first couple of requests to hold on I'm finally resorting to rolling out of bed and tending to her and seeing what she wants on an early Saturday morning. Cartoons are not good enough, she wants to watch her new DVD knock off of the little merm@id that we got for 5.99 at Eck@rds the other day. Then as I go to check email, she wants to play her new Winnie the Po0h game that we taught her to play on the computer.

So those are how my Saturdays are now. I've usually gottne dressed by 5 pm if I'm lucky or at least before DH gets home from work that evening. I'm getting better though. I am trying to get dressed earlier while I can.

I wouldn't trade this for the world though. I need to get up and get my rear in gear. Last night Sister was trying on some clothes I had bought her and some that a friend's daughter had outgrown. She was having the best time modeling them and doing somersaults in them. I told DH that I this is what makes me happy. It is my joy!

Since Sister is so infatuated with her video game, I had DH bring home our computer that his work promised to buy from us but never did. I just noticed he finally brought it home and put it in the garage. I'm going to try to figure out where to put it now. I was going to put it in Sister's room but I know I'll have to be helping her with it, so I might put it in the computer room with ours but just have to figure out WHERE. I do have an old desk in her closet. I can drag it out. We will see. She may turn out like Les' daughter and love the computer!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland