Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sick days"

February 18, 2004~8:17 a.m.

Both girls decided to get up in the wee hours of the morning. Good thing I had long naps the day before. I had ended up going hom sick around 10:30 am. I have rarely had to ever do that. Maybe once in my 10 years teaching. But I was just too sick to stay. I felt like heaving most of the time and my stomach was feeling awful. I couldn't get a sub but they told me I could combine my class with the other sp ed class and with the teacher and para's together they could handle it. I was so grateful. I could barely drive home. I ended up sleeping about 5 hours straight! Then napping off and on until DH went to get the girls.

I was finally able to eat some cheese and crackers last night that DH fixed for us to snack on. They did my tummy well so I guess I needed that.

I feel a lot better this morning, although I did get some quessiness this morning as I was getting ready.

One thing about getting up at 3:30 am is that I was able to get all the laundry folded. I had 3 loads begging to be folded.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland