Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"good and bad"

February 08, 2004~6:26 p.m.

The good news is the kids are all better, the bad news is DH and I are a little sick. I was sick all day yesterday with congestion and a sore throat. I thought I was taking Tylen0l cold daytime non-drowsy and wondered why I was so dead tired! I kept napping and poor sister kept wonderind why I was so tired. Then when I woke up this morning to feed baby at 5:30, I opened another half used box of the same meds and saw the pills were green. The ones I had taken were oval and yellow. I found the foil pouch and realized I had been taking the nighttime formula. No wonder I was groggy! So I am taking the "real" non-drowsy formula and it helps a little. Of course DH woke up with his uvela swollen and I'm hearing moans and groans about that. I think I get sick around Valentines about every year. I guess the weather not making up it's mind what it wants to do. It should be better this week.

Sister has a check up for her ear and Baby has her 2 month appt. Shots await us. Ugh.

Oh another bad news is our pastor was so sick today he couldn't come preach. Now that has to be pretty bad. I think it is the flu. He has never missed because of illness. Good thing we had communnion planned and we were able to stretch things out with a small talk about communion and prayer. I pray he gets better soon!

I will probably lock down this diary Monday morning.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland