Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"all through the night..."

February 06, 2004~11:57 a.m.

Wow, last night we had uninterupted sleep! I've stopped giving the drops to sister. All she is getting is her antibiotic and Tylen0l at nap and bedtimes. She slept almost all of the night before and last night she slept all night long with NO interuptions! WooHoo! I left for work at 7:30 and she was still snoozing away, which is unusual. So at least she is resting better. Yesterday she was in a better mood then she has been in over a week. She laughed and played. She helped me make up my Valentine bags for my students. She cuddled in my lap. We had a good time. She actually ate! And a good portion at that. SO I think the drops were making her ear worse. The swelling had gone down yesterday and it was so much better. Finally!

Baby had a good day as well. She ate about 10:30 before bed and fell asleep in my arms. I put her to bed and she slept through until 6:00 am this morning. She has been getting up about the same time every morning. Somewhere around 6 give or take a few minutes. Which is perfect timing as I can spend some time with her and feed her before taking my shower. She fell asleep on me as she finished her bottle about 6:30 so I put her back in bed. She wanted to lie on her belly with her little booty sticking up. It was so cute! Like a little frog. She was still asleep when I left for work as well. Poor Tim had two girls to get dressed this morning!

And speaking of the frog, she is an escape artist. I lay her in her sleep postioner in bed to keep her either on her side or back. Usually she has rolled around and will end up from her side to a back position or vice cersa. Well the past two mornings when I wake up, she has somehow scooted out of the sleep postioner and is perpendicular to it. So it is like instead of laying long ways in the middle of the crib, she is at the top side of the crib laying the other way with her head towards the back side and her feet pointing to the front side of the crib. How she is doing that is beyond me. I know she has strong legs and I'm assuming she is scooting herself out of there. The little booger! So funny. I guess I can put the positioner up since she isn't using it anymore. She is growing up so much. I can't wait to see more milestones accomplished. I also think she is starting to recognize the mirror images now. I gave her a bath in our bathroom on our counter. She could see herself in the mirror and stopped crying and watched herself. She also watched her feet the other day. I'm hoping she will start discovering they are HER'S and she can touch them soon!

Baby has her 2 month appt. next week. Any advice on how to make it go smoothly? I know there will be shots to be had. Should I give meds before hand?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland