Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"whirlwind"

February 05, 2004~3:23 p.m.

I was able to get almost 6 hours of sleep last night. I ended up just giving Tylen0l for the ear pain. No drops. I'm thinking the ear drops are making it worse by irritating her outer ear canal. Proof showed that she slept longer last night. She got up sometime around 5:30 and DH gave her more Tylen0l and she slept till 8:15 when DH said he had to wake her up. She was dragging this morning and they didn't get to school/daycare until almost 10! Poor DH! So I think I'm going to keep up the antibiotic of course twice daily but replace Tylen0l for ear drops and see how that helps. I remember having ear pain like that and it was because it had gotten so dry and irritated on the outer ear. Hopefully we will be in better form soon!

Yesterday's visit didn't go well for the kids. They picker upper came early and the baby had not been fed yet so she was crying and fussing. The lady took her anyway while she was fussy and starving. She wouldn't take our carseat like usual and put her in a nasty old car seat in her car. The daycare provider said she hated her going in that seat without a blanket between her and the seat. I was ticked. They said the baby cried the whole visit just about. Mom was ticked because she had no pacifier and insisted we send one at EACH visit. I'msorry but she doesn't like a paci, she prefers her thumb. You can FORCE a baby to suck on a pacifier to get quiet. She was uncomfortable and her routine was messed up and that was why she was fussy. The daycare did say they were sorry for not sending it but it is usually in her car seat just in case and since they didn't use the seat that is why she didn't have it. They will make sure the mother has one each time in the future.

Since she was picke dup early, she was hungrier than usual. The picker upper called me at 2:25 to ask what type of formula she ate. I asked why and all she asked me was how to spell it. I asked a couple times and finally she told me that she had already finished her bottle. I said "How is that, when it is supposed to not start until 2:30?" Well she just happened to pick them up early and it started at 2:00 this time. I told her I was unaware of this and if that is the case that should mean it should end at 4, not 4:30 right? She said yeah. I was totally ticked that we were not informed of the change and that she was so rude in calling me about the formula. I did happened to have a spare individual pack of powder in the zipper pocket that I told her about. I'm just getting a bad vibe about her.

The daycare teachers said the car was also filthy and smelled of smoke. So no use talking to her about how everything reeks of smoke, she is a smoker herself. I just don't think workers for the state should be transporting children in a car that they smoke in. Here Sister is with an ear infection and she has smoke in her car which is not good for children or infants. *sigh* It was not a good afternoon after finding all this out.

Mom sent a tiger back with sister that has actual plastic realistic looking claws and fangs. how great. She tried to rake the claws over baby's head. I had to stop that. Tiger got thrown in the garage closet this morning as I left for work. Sister will never know. It was in the car all night and she never asked for it. Why would someone thing that is ok for a child to play with?

I'm so glad I have the day care providers I have. They are so nice.

I found out that baby's bdad was not only arrested for h!t & run a week after she was born but also arrested for d u i two days later. How great. Both parents admit to smoking up to 3 jo!nts a day on a regular basis, even during the pregnancy. If that is what they are admitting to, how much were they really doing?

I wonder what type of life sister lived if they were smoking that much daily. I wonder how she was cared for and did she smell it and did she know what it was. Poor thing. Thank God we can be some type of positive influence on her right now.

The only thing that helped make last night better was after church, I brought the kids home and went to take baby out of her car seat. She woke up and looked right at me and gave the biggest smile. Yes, I love her and she knew that she received love and comfort from me. This morning I got my smiles in too. I just love having her smile and giggle up at us. She is starting to make cooing sounds a little. I can't wait for it start even more. She is growing up so much.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland