Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"nighty night"

February 02, 2004~8:19 p.m.

I have both girls bathed and I'm getting ready for bed myself. No more of this midnight sleeping for me. I have to get some sleep. DH is off tomorrow so he can stay up if need be. Hopefully both will sack out pretty early.

Today was a rainy drizzly, cool day. A light misty rain was present just about all day. Made it even more hard to stay awake with that type of weather.

Tomorrow we have early dismissal for parent-te@cher confer@nce day. I think it is kind of a joke as which parents are available between 2-4 pm? The ones that usually care are either working during that time. If they aren't working, they have already visited the school numerous times to chat with the teacher because they want to know how school is going. The only others ones available at that time are the ones that don't work and never come to the school. So why would they come now. Plus who will watch their children while they come to the conferences? Who is staying at home to monitor them. It is a total joke I think. It should be scheduled in the evenings if they want some response. The high school does that so why can't we? That way we can get out early also and get a couple hours break. Administrators don't make much sense anway. Oh well. I have one conference planned. Thankfully she also has scheduled her last one right after mine so she won't stay that long. I rarely have anyone come. I will spend that time getting things done in class or surfing the net. What else.

I'm starting that beginning reading program with my low func. kids. No one in administration knows I am. I just want to try it. There are only two that can really do it well. One is doing excellent. Go girl! None of these children even tested for the lowest class so that is why they didn't even place in a class. Hopefully they will do well with it. I thought they were ready for it now. Plus having that cool workbook to work in is an extra bonus for them!

Nighty Night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland