Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"inventory"

January 31, 2005~9:25 p.m.

We ordered the crib bedding tonight! I'm so excited and can't wait for it to arrive. Of course we have no crib to put it in! I hope we can order it soon. We are having a mega yard sale this weekend and hope to bring in some money that we can use on this without going into the regular bank account to buy it with.
It just seems so much more real when we add a little something more to the room.
I also sorted baby clothes last night into sizes. I"m going to sale all the 0-6 month and a few that are larger. I'm keeping the rest in case we need them. I can sale them later if I need to. This little girl has a ton of clothes and isn't even here! I didn't know I had so much collected from Baby K and Little Girl. I've got stuff from 6-9 mo (which might be too small to use) to 2T and some 3T. I even have a few dresses I kept of Sister's in 5's and 6's. I only kept 2 Sunday dresses and her Valentine dress and shoes. That outfit is so pretty I can't get rid of it.
I also found I had lots of crib sheets still that we had already used so we are ok in that department. And I have MORE birp clothes and wipies than the law allows! I have the prefolded diaper stuff and the one layer ones. Where did they come from? It's good to know we have some stuff already and won't have to buy everything from scratch. Although I am still buying some stuff already! I can't help it. I got a sweater in the mail today from Gymb0ree that has a s0ck monkey on the front and back. It is adorable! Tim doesn't like it at all, but I think it is sooooo cute. I held it up and said "You will like it when she is coming to you wearing it saying "Da-da!" I think it is too cute for words!

Oh yeah-and today is PAY DAY! Thank you!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland