Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a memory to last"

January 31, 2004~11:04 p.m.

I broke down and bought one today.... I bought sister a Valentine dancing dress. Our town started a dance every V. day for fathers and their daughters to go to. I saw the signs for it and hinted to Dh to take Sister. He asked her the other night. Now she is so excited to go to the dancing party! I was just going to let her wear one of her dresses she has now, but none were really "dancing" dresses. And if they were they were the wrong color. The only one I had that would do was a black top with gold skirt and that was not Valentiny. So we headed to the mall this afternoon and I found one in Belk's. It is a gorgeous pink dress with a sweetheart neckline, sleeveless, bows at the waist line and a layered skirt where the top layer is sheer with a ribbon trim. Simply gorgeous. She tried it on and the look on her face was simply priceless. I don't think she has ever had on anything as luxorious in her life. You could tell she felt like a Princess! I had to buy it. It was 30% off so at least I could justify it then! Now none of her shoes match so I will have to look for a pair and we need a sweater as I'm sure it will be too chilly to go sleeveless that night.

The whole premise of the night is for Daddys to show their little girls how they are to be treated on a date. You know, opening the door, buying her dinner, treating her like a princess. I don't know if she will ever experience this again so I want her to do this and I want DH to do this as well because he may never have the chance to take a little girl to this dance. I plan to hurry home after school that day and pick them up from school and go straight to work on her hair. I want to curl it and then put it up on her head so the curls hang down. I think she will look simply beautiful. I want it to be magical for her. Something she will never forget....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland