Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sorting through memories"

January 30, 2005~8:09 p.m.

I haven't done much this weekend. I have caught up on some missed sleeps. I've had some good nap sessions!
Today I've been sorting out baby clothes. All the clothes that Baby K wore, I boxed up. Now I'm going through and getting out anything that I think will be too small for our baby. Basically anything 0-6 months or even bigger I'm getting out. Some stuff I still have is brand new with tags on! We are having a huge yard sale next weekend and getting rid of a lot of baby stuff like strollers, car seats, changing table, clothes, toys. Just extras that we don't need or are not the right size that we need. What doesn't sale I will do on Eb@y with the clothes. Some clothes are nice and I know will not go at the yard sale. I'm not going to sale them for pennies. Most people want it ofr a quarter. But I'm sorry, I would rather give it to someone that will appreciate it for what it is worth than sale it for a quarter. There is also a c0nsignment shop in town and I'm thinking I Might take the clothes there because they will sale better there. I will see what is left after Saturday.
It is weird to go back through these boxes that I hastely packed away on August 24th last year after they took Baby K away. I just packed everything that was related to her being here in plastic boxes. Now pulling it all out, it is bringing back memories. I have a ton of burp pads, some sheets, blankets, stuff like that. There are tons of bathing suits and some pajamas. So our baby will not be lacking in that department!
I have tons of these baby shoes too. Baby K hardly could get any to fit her tiny, narrow foot. So I have a lot of small ones that she never could wear. They are almost brand new and some are brand new. I wonder what size show our baby will wear.
THe couple at our church that are adopting from Chin@ got their travel dates the other day. They are so excited and ready to go! They fly out in less than two weeks to go get their baby. I'm so excited for them and can't wait until that is us waiting go bring home our daughter!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland