Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"things....."

January 23, 2004~1:08 p.m.

Visitation has been increased to every week, not biweekly as before. Since the baby is so young they are supposed to see them every week so they can "bond." I'm just glad the CM is on our side in the place that these children are getting the best care. She wishes smoking was illegal, especially around children, as they just reek of it when they get back from visits. The BM complains about something each time, and it is never anything grounded. Our CM is so good in answering her complaints. She told her it was HER that smoked mariju@n@ during pg that puts these kids at risk and put them in the situation they are in now. She also said the 4 year old was more distant towards her at the last visit. Could it be that she is realizing how it is to be truely loved and treated with respect and live in a safe environment as opposed to what it was like before?

It is so hard for me to be kind towards her and not feel hard towards her because all I want is for these girls to stay with us forever and I know that they will probably go back to her and that is so hard to deal with in my heart. And hard to deal with her attitude and not get an attitude towards her as well. DH is so good in trying to keep me grounded and telling me to not think the way I do towards her. It is hard though. Because I want these girls to have the best opportunity at growing up and be all they can be. And I know if they go back, they will never have that opportunity.

God please protect these girls and put them where you would have them be.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland