Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"looking g00d"

January 22, 2005~4:50 p.m.

My hair looks hot! I was way over due for a root job to get this dreaded gray out. I needed it last week, but my appt was not until today. All week I freated over the fact that someone could catch a glimpse of my gray when I tried to artfully rearrange my part to hide it.
So today I had my roots done. The stylist did my eyebrows and they look hot too. The best she has ever done. I complimented her and told her it was like being an artist. Maybe that made her work harder!
Then as she went to style my hair, I asked her, begged her, to not tease anything! She didn't and it looks good! I also asked her about the mini straightener she had used on the previous client. She used it on the front of my hair and it looks fantabulous! The back she curled up a little and all in all-my hair looks darn good if I do say so myself. Here I have NO WHERE to go today and my hair and eyebrows look HOT! I told her I needed to go grocery shopping or something just to show it off!
But all I have planned is to attempt to cook a chicken dish for hubby tonight and stay in. I hope I can get it to do this tomorrow.
It looks GOOD!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland