Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Got it"

January 20, 2004~10:29 p.m.

I got my car today. DH was off work today also so we spetn most of the morning getting paperwork filled out for it and waiting for things to get finalized. I"m so happy with it! Only thing is, is that it is so much bigger, even than the Explorer, that it is like driving a bus! I almost ran over the curb leaving the parking lot. Oh well. I'll get used to it. And I love the room I have inside! The console alone is so huge that I can put my big purse in it and it is hidden from view. Cool.

After we ate lunch, we headed to TRU and bought the stroller I had been looking at. I already put it together and put it in the back of the car. Now we each have a car seat base and now we also have two car seats.

The only thing we didn't get to do is go to a movie. The earliest one playing was at 4 pm and it would be too late to pick the girls up after that one. I think I would have fallen asleep if we had gone anyway. I am so tired today. I almost fell asleep at the car dealership and I did take a nap when we got home. We had about an hour until time to pick the girls up and we both fell asleep in the living room.

DH cleaned out the garage of boxes enough to park my vehicle in there. Now to clean the other half so he can get his in there. Most of it is going to the dump. We have a few boxes of trash. I'm also going to try to work on it tomorrow and go through boxes and just get rid of junk. Unless it is sentimental I'll get rid of it. I really need to get that garage free of all these boxes. We have been here over two years and still have stuff in boxes. Oh we meant to have a garage sale but never did. So if it can't be used I need to throw it out. I would love to get us both parking in there again.

Tomorrow the girls go for a visit again. This will be the second one. I hope it goes ok. I hope we don't have too much crying when she comes back. I'm going to work on getting their bags ready. I'll let sister take a bag with crayons and stuff and I have to get baby's stuff ready with formula and diapers. We also have church that night so at least we will have something to focus on when they get home.

One more week and I go back to work. I am almost dreading it although I miss my students really bad. I just dread the getting up early again and getting ready fast.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland