Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"late to bed, early to rise?"

January 17, 2004~6:28 p.m.

I'm SO tired! Sister was up until almost midnight. What was she doing? Talking on the phone, what else does a girl do?

Seriously, We babysat my friends two kids while she went out so they didn't pick them up until 10. So that put getting a bath late. She played in the tub while I cleaned up until almost 11 and then as I was getting her ready for bed, my friend that loves to talk at any time of day called. So while I was talking, sister wanted to talk to her. You have not seen this child acting grown up until you see her on the phone!

She talks just like a teenager or an adult on the phone. I can hand her the phone or cell phone and she just talks away. She walks all around the house talking through the kitchen, living room, dining room, etc. So she talked to my friend until almost midnight while I got my makeup off and my jammies on. When I got in her room she was still talking! I finally took the phone and had her say prayers and kissed her goodnight. Geesh. Can she talk!

So I'm thinking, she will sleep in late on Saturday. Does she????? NO!!! The girl is up at 7:30 ready to go. I asked her to go lay back down because it was too early and she started crying. These little emotions, what will PMS be like? So she cried a while when I took a shower and finally when she stopped crying I let her come out and watch cartoons. So that is why I'm SO tired. The child won't sleep late on the weekends.

We had to make a trip to the post office to send off some e b@y stuff so we all got ready. Here I am pushing the stroller with the baby and three huge boxes all on top of the stroller and with sister in tow and her stuffed dog. What a site. But there was no other way to carry that in with the baby as well, so I used the stroller. It is an old, probably 15 or more years old double stroller we bought when my nephew was born at a yard sale in 1990. I can fit the car seat in it and it works. I would so like a new one but DH has not been receptive to my idea to buy a travel system or to the idea of buying a new car seat base so we can have one in each car. If I can't get the new travel system, I am going to have to get at least a base cause it is a pain in the butt to strap the infant seat in each time. Not safe either, as I think it should stay put in one place and tight. So I'm going to have to shell out either $35 for the base or $129 for the stroller, another car seat and another matching base. Maybe I can use the eb@y money to pay for it and it will make him feel better about me spending that much on them.

I knew when we had children I'd spend all my money on them. I'm a sucker. I want them to look good and have what they need. I am looking on eb@y to find things and have gotten some good bargains. I never pay full price if I can help it.

So tonight we are invited to our friends that moved in the neighborhood next to ours to dinner. I will have to drink a lot of caffeine to stay awake. Now watch sister be hard to wake up in the morning for church. That's the way it goes.....

LOL I'm loving it!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland