Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"slowly getting better"

January 16, 2005~6:58 p.m.

I'm having a had time giving up these afternoon naps. I'm feeling oh so much better. BUt I am glad tomorrow is a school holiday. I'm going to have to work at staying awake all day. Granted I am on tons of meds but I will be taking the last of those tomorrow morning. So hopefully I'll be awake all day during school this week.

I'm still having to watch how much I talk. If I talk too much or strain my voice, it gets sore and I get scared. So I hope my students will answer ON SIGNAL and not make me repeat things. They are probably scared out of their wits that I've been gone 3 days.

We are having a dinner tomorrow with two other couples. ONe is ad0pting and going to bring their baby home from Chin@ in the next couple weeks. The other couple has ad0pted domestically and are thinking of going to Chin@ as well. We all worked on the fund raiser at church together.
Gotta figure out a menu. We are going to grill but I need to figure out what hey all want and go grocery shopping tomorrow.

Since our cleaning lady didn't come the last time, we haven't had good scrubbing in a while. So today after church I did the kitchen. I plan to do a lot more tonight in the bathrooms and such. I just want to do deep cleaning like dust, mop, mirrors, windows, toilets (yuk). So off to clean......

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland