Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"where can I find a nap?"

January 14, 2004~8:31 a.m.

Baby found her thumb yesterday. She has been sucking on her hands, fingers and knuckles for a while but never got her thumb in there. But this morning she woke up and was sucking her little right thumb. It was so cute with that tee tiny thumb in there! She did it a couple of times today. I tried to help her but she had to do it herself. DH said to not encourage her, but I say if it makes her happy and she doesn't cry for a few minutes cause she is sucking her thumb, let her.

I'm totally tired today. I've been waking up about 4 or so with Baby and then I can't go back to sleep after that. So I've been up since 4:30 this morning today. She actually slept about 5 hours or so last night, which was good! I hear her stirring again, so I guess I can't get a nap in now. Sissy went to school a while ago. She did not want to get up this morning. The only time we have had to wake her up. She was up later than usual last night.

I also have things to do today. I was going to my friend's to meet for lunch with baby and take her a shipping receipt for some ebay that I posted for her. I also have to get some babysitting receipts signed so I can get these invoices filled out and turned in. Our CM is coming to visit today for her monthly visit and I figure I will give them to her today to get it over with.

Maybe if I eat lunch early with my friend I can come home to a nice nap before picking sister up. Hmmmm.... that sounds nice!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland