Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"looking to upgrade"

January 13, 2004~5:13 a.m.

Oh yeah, I might be getting a new (used but new to me) car. Ever since we have had the girls, I've been driving DH's Explorer 90% of the time. Since we only have one infant car seat base and only one booster seat that stays buckled in, I have just left them in his car and used it just about daily. My car is a str@tus and is only a 2000 but it is so small and short. I can't imagine having to crawl in there to get the kids out each day and having to store a stroller and such in the back. I need more room!

So we have been looking off and on at a couple of dealerships that we trust that do used cars only. We drove around Sunday afternoon looking and found some nice ones. We are mainly stuck with an Expediti0n or a Tah0e. I think the Yuk0ns might be too big. It has to fit in the garage! I've really had my eye on a Tah0e for a few years so I'm hoping things will work out.

We are going to have to pay a little out of pocket to get rid of mine since it is not paid off yet. But we have that in savings.

DH talked to the guys that we bought his expl0rer from and they are actually going to auction today and tomorrow and said they will call him on his cell phone if they find something. They know what we are looking for and will try to help us get something that will fit our needs. Dh told them the situation of why we need a bigger car and they were so excited and just appreciative of what we were doing for the girls they want to help us in anyway to get a vehicle to help transport the girls better.

So I am hoping they find something that is in our price range in one of the models we are looking at. It will be nice to step UP into my car instead of down!

And yes I know they are gas guzzlers but that is the price we pay.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland