Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"not so fun coming back"

January 07, 2004~11:47 p.m.

coming home from visitation today was awful. Sister took it hard. And in my wish to get all the stuff clean that she brought back with her, I washed the blanker her mom sent her. She freaked when she went to bed and didn't have it. So we listened to a lot of tears as she lay in bed. By the time it dried, she was already asleep.

I really about gagged from the stench of cigarette smoke on EVERYTHING they sent with her. I mean it was nice and all, but even the pack of diapers they sent baby had the stench on it. I refuse to put that on her body. DH says it will be ok, but no, I'm not putting smoky diapers on a baby. I've had to wash everything twice to try to get the smell out. It still is there a little.

I'm hoping tomorrow will be better. She showed her happy sides tonight, but still, underneath, I can tell she is so sad to have to have left them again.

We need a lot of prayers!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland