Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"p0ttery plate"

January 04, 2004~10:57 p.m.

I forgot to post our plate that we made. When we got back from the mountains, we headed to the pottery place on Wednesday to pick up "Freckles" the dog that Sister made and the plate that I had made. They turned out really nice. The names are blurred to protect their identity.

I'm glad I have the image of Baby's footprint and Sister's handprints. Sister loves her dog that she painted and loves showing it off to everyone.

I noticed at church that they are having a sanctity 0f life in a couple of weeks and will parade all the babies in front as well as list their names. I wonder if we will or will be allowed to take baby up there. I would like to, but don't want her last name in the bulletin. But it is sad that we have to protect her so much. But after the court date this week we might have met them by them so it won't matter. Our h0mestudy person told us that we need to really meet the family and get to know them. It will be best for all involved. I know we have to but it will be hard. At least she will know that right now, her girls are being loved and well taken care of.

Church went well today. Sister met one of the ladies that will be doing her daycare. She seemed to get along well enough with her for a first meeting so that is a relief. I'm going to be a good daycare mom. I'm going to bring goodies regularly and stock them up on juices and such. They really have reasonable rates so it is the least I can do.

What is real funny is that one of the ladies I don't get along with from our old ss class, her baby will be going there. So I guess it is God's funny little way to tell me to get over it and talk to her and be nicer to her.

He is funny in ways like that. He puts me involved with the least likely person I would have picked. Yeah, He has a sense of humor. He also has a plan.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland