Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"My time"

January 03, 2004~11:56 p.m.

I have a great friend. She called me yesterday and told me that she was coming over about noon and was giving me 4-5 hours of Kim time. She said to write down everything I want to get done and go do it and she would babysit. This is the not the first time she has helped me out, but the first time she called me to tell me to go out and do some things on my own.

I was so grateful to her. I had not planned anything for today but had been wanting to get a pedicure for months but felt guilty asking someone to help me watch the kids while I did something for myself. But she encouraged me to go and so I did. I forst went to the mall and shopped for the bras and panties on sale. After talking to the saleslady about about how my straps keep falling down, she measured me and told me I was wearing the wrong size bra. She encouraged me to try on a size larger and a letter size larger. I didn't want to, but I did and you know what? She was right. I ended up buying 4 of them because they had a sale where you buy 2 and get 2 free. So now I'm stocked up on bras that fit and new panties. I also got a couple of shirts. I know that when we were in the mountains I spent almost all the cash I had brought on the girls. So today I spent some on me. I also ran a few errands in between. I bought Tim the flip phone he had wanted so bad before Christmas but I was unable to get it after our lives were changed so fast. I even paid a little more and got the one with the color screen on it. In March our company is being bought out by AT&-T and so we might get some offers for better deals and better phones. I'm hoping they eventually get the picture phones. Our company doesn't offer them. I want one so bad. So maybe in March I'll be able to get a new phone as well. But right now I was just happy to go by his work and slip that little phone in his hand. He was a little surprised to say the least but I know he is happy with it.

After that I finally went to get my nails done. I got a pedicure and a manicure. My fingernails are all pretty short as they have been breaking with all the bottle washing and stuff I've been doing. BUt I wanted her to work on the dead skin and hang nails I had from washing bottles so much and them being in hot water. They look better and feel better now.

After going to the grocery store to pick up taco ingredients, I came home and big sister helped me spread the dip ingredients in the pan to bake. She wasn't too keen on the tacos but at least got a few shreds of lettuce in her body and ate a little dip since she made it. She is not really into veggies so I'm going to have to cleverly get some in her system some way.

Anyway, I had a great time getting things done on my own, although I felt guilty and wanted to get home soon to see my girls. I'm so grateful for my friend offering to help and insisting I spend time to myself. She even rearranged a movie date with her mom to do this for me. I snuck two packs of movie bucks in a card for her to thank her so much and she called me later to tell me to never pay her again for babysitting or she will not do it. I'm just not used to this type of generosity. But I'm very grateful and thankful to God that we have a great realtionship like that. And that the girls will have another "aunt" to play with. Sister even pouted a little when she left today.

Baby Sissy has been so good today! She has slept so well and stayed awake for about an hour at a time to socialize. I gave her a good bath tonight and she hated it, of course. But after her bath, I sang to her and lotioned her up and dressed her and wrapped her in a warm blanket. We snuggled up on the chair and relaxed and she fell promptly asleep. I love watching her sleep! She tucks her little arms under her cheek and her cheeks have gotten so chubby and cute! She is so adorable! She has been asleep ever since. I'm sure I'll hear her calling me soon for dinner. So I'll stay awake until her feeding and let Tim take the middle of the night feeding. Those are the hardest for me as I'm so groggy.

Life is good right now. I know God has blessed us so much.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland