Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Kids, My dad"

April 10, 2002~3:36 p.m.

Today Scooter is at the groomers. I can't wait to pick him up to see him. I love how he smells from the groomers. It is kind of a vanilla scent. I imagine that it would be like this when I have a child. The waiting until the bell rings at work so I can leave to pick up my child from day care. So I can snuggle and kiss and hug and hear all about their day. I know a lot of parents wait until late to pick them up so they use all their time and can run errands. Well I would hope that I am the kind of parent that would run to pick my child up as soon as I'm off work. That I would WANT to be with him or her as much as possible. I geuss we will see when that day comes.

I was feeling sad thoughts last night. My dad was playing with C. in the back yard. He is 2 years old. Then when we all went to the game, he brought a big stuffed George monkey to him. My dad is a sucker for kids! I just feel sad that he is so old and Iwish he would quit smoking. I cried at Aunt Linda's funeral and told him I want him to live a long life. I am selfish! I want him here forever. I don't know what it would be like without my father! I want to give him a grandchild so much. My nephews are so old now that he doesn't have fun with them like a little one. MY wish, my dream, my prayer is that I will have a child early enough for my dad to enjoy them. At least for a few years, if not even longer. I hope my Dad lives forever. But I know reality isn't such. His mom is 83 or 84 years old. I hope dad can last that long. I wish he would quit smoking. I really do. I don't know how to get him to stop. I've tried everything. I want him to be able to enjoy his grandchildren. I want my child/children to know him.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland