Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"day synopsis"

February 03, 2002~12:12 a.m.

Last night I was so tired I went to bed early (for me on a Friday) and then slept in until Tim left for work. Then I read the paper and went to sleep again! LOL

I took him lunch and went by the bank. Tany a came over this afternoon and I helped her work on some IEP's. It took us over 4 hours to complete 2 IEP's fully. But we got them printed out and even the letters and such. And she is not "that" late doing them. They aren't expired, so that is good. She never is good at organization, but I help her with what I can. So we got those finished. Then she wanted to take Tim and I to Mom & Dad's for Italian. She did end up paying and then Tim gave her the money for his meal. I hate her spending that. But I guess I've got to learn to let others give to me also, as well as us giving to them. That is what friends are for.

We ended up waiting forever to sit down. They were packed! It was about an hour wait. I ended up ordering something besides lasagna this time. I got something with chicken breast on spinach with some cheese and spaghetti comes with it. It was pretty good. It was different. Tim got the same thing as always....chicken parmigan.

Have I mentioned how handsome he looks with his hair growing out. I know it bugs him with it long, but I like it so much better than shaved all around with a #2 or #3 at the barber. At least he has some on top to brush over. He says now he sees a couple gray hairs though. I told him I thought that was sexy on a man. I really do think it is so distinguished to have the gray at the temples! This coming from the girl who just paid $70 on Thursday to have her hair colored and cut! LOL

It is late and I need to go to bed. We have to bring breakfast for the youth in the morning, so we will have to make sure we are on time. I guess that means I have to face SS and hearing Heather announce her PG. I will pray I have strength to not show emotions and cling to Tim's hand for strength as well...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland