Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"feeling down...."

2001-03-08~22:29:36

Back to work today. It went pretty well. I don't like being gone that long though. The kids act up. We spent all afternoon sorting change and counting it out and rolling it for my dad. He has a bunch of change from his machines that he has and he let me have it to sort and roll. He is letting me borrow it so I can pay off the stupid amount on my Mazda that I leased and turned in last August. I owe $1250 for going over my miles! I have been putting it off but they have started calling now! And I can never get to the bank except on Friday's since they close at 4. I don't get off until 4! So I can't deposit or transfer money from savings until Fridays. Since I had to leave last Friday out of town I couldn't do it. So....I am going ot finishe rolling that money tomorrow and write the deposit slip out, deposit and write that freaking check to them! Good ridance Mazda!!!!

I have been in a sorrowful mood dince the funeral. I guess death brings about depression and sorrow. Even though I was not real close to Hermanda and had not known her long, I just have weird feelings. And the worst are the feelings I feel about Tim's other grandmother. She really hurt my feelings this last time that I was up there. But I know she is just being an old lady and has nothing better to do than complain and talk about people. And I realize that old people, even young people, change stories around so that they look better. My own mother even does that too. Especially to me and makes me look bad. I hate for someone to not like me or to feel bad towards me and it really upsets me when I feel they do not like me or talk about me. I need to forget about it, but it keeps weighing down on me.

At least I have something to look forward to Saturday! I am meeting Lenay for the first time in Macon. We all wanted to meet before the holidays but never got a chance. So now we are really doing it. Dana is supposed to go with me! It is going to be so much fun. I enjoy chatting with Lenay so much on AOL and it will be so fun to meet her in RL! Too bad we will not have longer that day to get to know each other. But we will both have long drives home.

Tim had his first day as the official salesperson at the Budget store. He didn't have many customers and didn't sell much. I know it will pick up as the weekend nears. I do hope he builds a good clientele and starts making sales! He will not go on comission for while, so until then, he can build that repore with customers and get a feel for this other side of the business.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland