Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"tired,"

August 20, 2003~10:09 p.m.

I'm still tired. I can't get to sleep at night when I should. I lie awake and go over what I'm going to do the next day. I really am tired today so I hope I can fall asleep fast. It is also earlier than I've gone to bed this week so I should feel better tomorrow. I about fell asleep on the phone while on hold with Dell about this floppy disk. He finally got online after 50 minutes on hold and helped me fix it. Why don't they send instructions with these things? They think we all know how to restart your computer while clicking F2 so that we can add the floppy drive to the computer? Well now I know and it works, so that is good. I also got my password thing worked out with the dial up. THey told me it looks like a longer password because it is a protection for people to not know how long your password is. I tried it and it works. So I think I'm all ready to go on this computer. It is doing well. Now I can't wait until November when we are supposed to have DSl here.

Have I mentioned I love this 3-in-one printer? It does so well at making color copies. I was out of name tags to put on the cubbies and I tried to scan one at school to print a few more. I couldn't get it to work and save to a disk. SO I gave up and brought it home. I just plopped it on the scanner/printer/copier and pressed "color copy" and it made perfect color copies. How cool! So all the kids will have their names on the cubby holes so they know where their stuff goes.

Classes are going well now that we are in the swing of things. Homeschooling is tiring, but I can do it. When I get my September check, I'll see if it is worth it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland