Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"making plans for forever!"

August 19, 2004~12:03 p.m.

Oh, I couldn't get my passport the other day because they only do it before 4 and I don't get off work before 4. I'm going on Friday since I get off at 3:30 on those days.

DH ad I filled out our paperwork for the application to an agency. He talked to them on the phone and are pleased with them. I do need a few bits of information to fill out such as our retirement funds and such. I don't know what I have, I just know it is taken out of my check each week. So I need all that info to fill in and then we will pray over it and send it in with our application check. She said it could take 10 months. Next summer we could be flying to China to pick up our FOREVER daughter! How exciting is that?

Last night DH and I talked about baby names. I haven't done that in a long time as I knew we would never have one. Now the reality is that we will and we can start planning! DH also wants me to work on the computer room and turn it into a nursery. So I get to look for cribs and bedding. Does anyone have suggestions for nice crib and furniture sets for a baby's room. I know she will be almost a year by the time we get her or older but she will still need a crib. We will actually know we are going to have a FOREVER child!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland