Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"frustrations"

August 17, 2004~8:20 a.m.

Little One had her visit yesterday. She was so mean acting after it. She is always like that. It takes a couple hours to get her to calm down to where she doesn't hit and scream and act wild. By the next morning she is usually better, although sometimes not. It is sad that I actually had to ask the worker to ask the dad to make sure he changed her diaper before she left. I mean everytime she goes, she comes back soaking wet and she gets a rash so easily with her sensitive skin. She had it bad the last couple days with her cold and being sick and I didn't want her coming back home in a soaked diaper. I feel if he is going to be her father, he should at least change her diaper. So he did, but the worker had to tell him. Now that is totally sad. I do need to get a notebook out and note this. The father has to be told to change his child. I send a bag each week with diaper and wipes and a toy and it is never once even opened because it is still tied with the ribbon.

I attempted to take LO to the mall afterwards since we were on that side of town and it didn't last long. She was such a pissy pants. I shouldn't take her anywhere after her visits because she is uncontrollable. This is what it does to her to be around this man for 2 hours. So we are in the mall and she screams blue bloody murder because I will not let her hold the opened umbrella throughout the mall. I finally told her she could hold it "closed" if she stopped screaming. She did but still whined and fussed. She was so moody. We only looked in two stores before I saw DH with Baby. He was shopping for my birthday present, which was why I went out with LO cause he had told me he would be home late and to not ask questions. I know what that means. He is shopping for me and to not be so nosy and just let him shop. So I ended up giving him the stroller for baby and taking lo home. She needed it. I let her run some energy out outside.

I was originally looking for a cheer leading outfit for LO at the mall. DH told me not to look. He already bought one that morning as a surprise. So now LO has one to wear Friday night to the game. I am going to work on making her a bow to go in her hair with it. I hope she likes the game. I wonder how long she will make it.

Oh and as for baby and her visit. She has had an upset tummy every since she has been back. I wish I knew what that woman fed her this weekend because she has pooped loose stools all day. I know we have changed at least 4 yesterday or more and I don't know how many she had at day care. She was crying in the middle of the night when she had another one. She was so fussy. She had diaper r@sh real bad and was red from the poop that she was having. What in the world could she had eaten to have been having internal problems like that? I gave her a little pedi@lyte last night to give her some more fluids. She didn't like it. If she isn't better today, I'm going to call the dr's office and ask them what I should do and what could be causing it.

I'll see how long it takes for the CM to call to see how the weekend visit went. When or if she ever does, I'll let her know how we were up all night with a crying baby pooping all day and night and if this happens again next week, something is going to have to be done. I'm going to call her at home at 1 am when the baby starts crying to let her know what is going on. Geesh.

I'm going to get my passport today.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland