Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"not around lately"

August 09, 2005~11:09 p.m.

I think I will be pretty sparse from here lately. School started back this week and I'm pretty busy with scheduling and also trying to teach class. There just isn't enough time. BUt I think this eyar will go well. I have a lower class and I actually enjoy that better.
We received our second packet or papers to fill out for our agency. We are now filling out Vis@ information! We had to decide tonight if we will spend extra money and time and tour B@ijing, or if we will go straight to our daughter's area and not spend extra time touring. We talked it over and decided to not tour. To save our money and vacation days (DH has limited amount) and hope that we will go back to Chin@ later to go to B@ijing We don't HAVE to see the Great W@ll so it is not like we really wanted to go see it. Who wants to climb those stairs? I'll have to get in better shape to do that.
We figure that if God allows us to adopt in the future, we will make sure we go back to B@ijing and we can take our mothers along. They would enjoy it and we would enjoy experiencing all that with them. Plus, our Katie will be older and can walk the wall too!
So we have had to make some majoy decisions. We are also working on getting items to take. So much to think about, but I'm taking it one at a time.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland