Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"college weekend"

August 09, 2003~10:24 p.m.

I didn't do much of anything today. I slept in, well, because I could! It is my last day to sleep in before school starts this week. I then got up and proceded to lay back in the recliner and...sleep some more! Wow, it was fun! I watched Breakfast Club and Sixteen candles while napping off and on. I love those movies!

I finally got a shower and was dressed this afternoon. It was so late by the time I left, Tim said to just meet him for dinner and we would grocery shop together afterwards. So we went to Cracker barrel and had dinner. We had the most busy waitress that took forever to wait on us. But I guess it was ok. We weren't in a hurry.

We went grocery shopping for our cook out tomorrow. My SIL is coming down with her boyfriend and three other friends. We are going to grill burgers and hotdogs for them and let them swim and such. Then Monday morning they are leaving to get to Tampa on their week vacation. I hate that we will both have to leave early that morning for work, but we can't help it. I'm going to just let them eat whatever they want for breakfast. Cereal, toaster struddles, poptarts, whatever. I think they want to leave early anyway. So pray for us. We will have 5 college aged kids in the house over night tomorrow. Don't know where they will all sleep!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland