Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"getting cleaned and ready"

July 11, 2004~2:29 p.m.

We are working on cleaning out the guest room. It is clean, but the closets and drawers are full of stuff. With guest coming for the next couple weeks, we want everything to be clean and room for them to hang clothes and use the drawers if they want to. I've got this job as DH takes the yard work. I'd rather be inside than in that heat. It is so awfully hot out there.

Can't get the 2 year old to take a nap today. Although the baby is fast asleep. So we told Little One that as long as she played in her room, that is fine. I can't get anything done with her running around so if she refuses a nap, she has to stay in her room and play. *sigh* Maybe she will at least sleep longer tonight if she is tired today.

DH also invited a family over to swim tonight. Wish I knew he was going to do that as I didn't shave my legs or arm pits this morning before church since I was just going to wear pants. Oh well, I'll just keep my arms down a lot. Well, I just looked and they aren't bad. Can't even tell. And since I finally got a tad of sun on my legs they don't look bad either. I guess I'll be fine.

This summer is going by fast!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland