Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"behaviors...."

June 13, 2004~11:33 p.m.

We had a hard time this weekend with LO's behaviors. I have attributed the increase to two days in a row with my mom around. I mean, our trip to the beach I think really got my mom irritated with LO not being the sweet, adorable little girl that she looks like she is. She used to be real disciplined with her, but now she just gets frustrated and it makes things worse. It upsets me since I know that growing up, we had a bad relationship. I don't want that to coninue between her and LO. LO adores her, but now it is like she tried everything she can to irritate her or get on her nerves.

We went shopping Saturday and had both kids in seperate strollers. Mom finally had me change kids when LO threw her baby doll at her and hit her in the face. She kind of just lets her do whatever and then when things get out of hand she doesn't know what to do. So I switched kids and of course mom was happy to be with the baby since she doesn't do the tantrums like that. Only thing is baby wanted to stand in the stroller instead of sit and does mom make her sit and buckler her in? No. she walks and holds her standing the whole time in the stroller. I shouldn't have to tell her to buckle them in or not leave them in a stroller away from her, to always keep them near her, but I do. It is helpful having her to help, but almost more frustrating. Once that double stroller gets here, I will be able to do all this stuff on my own without help. It is just impossible to go to the mall with both of them without a double stroller. Our mall does not offer double ones to borrow, only single ones so that doesn't help either. I found one online for a great price, probably half what the cheap ones even run and cheap shipping so it should be here Tuesday! Yipee! Hurrah! I can take them walking and take them to the mall. Why was I so cheap to not get one before. At least I got a great deal on one.

So anyway, our whole weekend was dealing with her behaviors. We had a babysitter last night (teenager) and she did well. She put her in time out twice, when needed, which is what she needs. She needs consistancy. By the end of the evening she had been bathed, had her jammies on and was watching a movie with the babysitter, completely happy. So we were thrilled we found someone that is patient but firm with her.

Today the baby was fussy off and on and DH was working on the yard and garage cleaning. He did an awesome job, even being interrupted so much. He gets frustrated with them fussing so much too. We were ready for bedtimes tonight. Thankfull they both went without too much trouble, well except LO who refused to take her cold medicine, screamed blue bloody murder, banged her head on her headboard accidently and then screamed over and over of course from that pain. She eventually went to sleep fast after DH came in to talk firmly to her. She really needed the sleep. *sigh*

Hopefully this will be a good week. Tomorrow LO goes to daycare while I take baby to her 6 mo. check up. Shots again I'm sure. So thrilled. I'm assuming we will be told to start her on more advanced foods. She is eating well. I am anxious to see how much she weighs and sometimes she looks like a buddh@ and sometimes he looks so tiny still. She is so much more fun now since she sits up, plays and is so alert. Still won't say "ma-ma" but says "da-da" all the time. Trader!

I need to get some rest as I will have to get both girls ready in the morning and go to our dr. appt. I also need to ask about these little runny noses and what to do for them....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland