Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"fortune"

May 21, 2006~11:14 p.m.

We have a favorite Chinese Restaurant we go to often. The people are nice, the waitresses and waiters are nice and friendly and the food is good.
I know that fortune cookies are not really a Chinese tradition. It is more an American tradition at Chinese rest. in America, but we have fun reading them anyway. Now I don't believe in fortunes and such like that but it is fun to read and wonder if something might happen. Just like a Bible verse we may read. I figure sometimes God is telling us something by an article we read or something we see.
So I have this one fortune that I opened about a month or so ago. On the back they always have words that you can learn to say in Chinese. Here is what I read on my mine...
back
Then I turn it over and read the front...
front

DH and I looked at each other...
If only it could be true...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland