Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"fries and wings"

March 14, 2006~11:09 a.m.

Things are going much better. Besides it being a full moon and my 3 day suspender is back today and in rare form...I can take it.
Baby almost ate a french fry last night. Whenever we go out to eat now, she doesn't want baby food, she wants what we are having. She puts whatever we give her to her mouth and licks it. Now she picked up curly fries and licked them last night. She got them good and soggy and sucked on them. A piece was bitten off and I thought she was going to chew it and swallow it but she didn't know what to do with it once it was in her mouth. It was at the back of her tongue and she eventually spit it out. I was really hoping she would start chewing on it and swallow it. Oh well, I know it will come in time. Then DH handed her a chicken wing. Yes, a hot chicken wing. And she licked it and liked it! This girl is going to love to out with us and have wings and fries!
I will have to say she looked adorable yesterday in her dark pink and pigtails. She is growing up so fast.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland