Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"scales, Brusters, Barbies"

July 19, 2002~12:14 a.m.

I lost 5 pounds this week! 5 pounds! I was so excited and surprised. I knew I had worked my butt of with walking and water and such but I didn't expect that much. I got all my red weight off (3.5 pounds) and an additional 1.5 pounds. So that is a total of 33.5 pounds since January. I celebrated tonight. I had about starved all day because I was scared of weigh in. I wasn't really hungry though so I guess it was ok. So after I got home and Tim got home from softball practice, we headed to Beef O'bradey's to pig out! We had coupons for free wings and we ordered those plus I got a bacon cheeseburger and fries! Can you believe that? I usually get hte buffalo style chicken salad with fat free ranch. I lived it up tonight. I needed it after eating broccoli yesterday and nothing but a bite of Tim's salad today. So for the rest of the week I'll eat better. But just one night of the week, I pig out.

Oh and I was so tempted today. Tim asked me to drive to Moultrie to pick up a mattress at the other store. The first thing I thought of was... Brusters! I love that place. We don't have one here. But I knew I couldn't eat there. So after I drove there (almost an hour) and picked up the mattress, I drove to the Dollar Tree there just to look around. Plus I knew I would pass by Brusters. It looked so gooooood! With that cherry on the sign waving at me..."saying come here Kim...Don't you want a Pecan Ball? It is so yummy and creamy!" But I resisted the urge and drove home. I did tell Tim that I want to go there one night when he has off and eat at this small restaurant there and then head to Brusters for dessert. I'm glad we DON'T have one here! :)

Tomorrow is M's birthday party. P asked me to be there since the soon to be ex will be there and she wanted me there for support. It is at a kid's pizza place in town. I'm going to bring my camera since I'm sure P probably will forget. I hope everything goes smoothly for them. P is pretty stressed out about it. She lost 1.5 pounds this week. I was so proud of her.

M told me she wanted a gymnastics Barbie so I picked that up tonight on our way home. I got the one with dark hair since she is a brunette also. It is the Teresa doll. I had alread been picking up Barbie pens, pencils, stickers and stuff all week and last week for her. I wrapped it all tonight and stuck it in a bag with tissue paper. It looks cute. I also put a bag of small shower gell and lotion and such. Everything is pink of course. Her favorite color. I asked her tonight what she wanted and she named off fingernail polish or Barbies or such. She said "anything girly, because that is what I like!" That is so true. I love that girl. She will be 8 on Sunday. I kind of feel like her and her brother are my Godchildren or something. But we don't really do the Godchildren thing around here. I do love them as much as I would my own. And I love to spoil them. **********

Ok this darn thing that keeps appearing after every ' and " is driving me nuts! I hate it. Why does Diaryland do that? Sometimes it does it, sometimes it doesn't. It also messes up when you have pics on here. Geesh. Get it off!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland