Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"my soapbox"

February 03, 2004~3:00 p.m.

I shouldn't have spoken so soon about sleeping. I did get to bed before 10 pm last night. Only thing is the girls had a different idea. Sister's ear was hurting her again. I don't know why, after 4 days, it started back up again. So I had to go put drops in her ears. Then she proceeded to wake up about every 2 hours or so whimpering and crying about her ear. I only put drops in one more time. First she wanted me to rock her, saying she had a nightmare about snakes. I rocked her. Then I let her sleep on the sofa. No TV. Then she woke up a couple hours later and came and climbed in bed next to me. She whimpered more about the ear. I took her to the recliner and tried to get her to sleep next to me in it. She asked to watch cartoons, I had the weather channel on. I told her she wasn't watching cartoons at that time of the morning (4 am). She asked for water to drink. I told her if she was thirsty her drink was right on the table and did she want to sleep on the recliner with me or go to bed. She opted to go to bed. So I crawled back into bed for 2 more hours of sleep before the rude alarm clock woke me up. She was still whining about that ear. I have no idea how it was healing on Friday but not well last night. I know she has missed a couple doses of antibiotic because DH forgets to give it to her in the morning unless I remind him. So maybe that is it. I'm not sure. I still think she needs antibiotic ear drops or something besides the numbing drops.

So DH went by the ped. office this morning and they prescribed another antibiotic and told her to take it until it is gone or 10 days. Hopefully this will kill everything. Seems like since she had that U T I and started antibiotics, everything has popped up sick. I have always heard sometimes antibiotcs can do that. Lower the immunity.

Baby woke up at 2 am also and was hungry. I let DH take that one since he is off work today. He can take a nap, unlike I can. I don't even get naps like I need on Saturday as I am home with the kids on my day off. Now I know why mothers are drained all the time! I need to hire a babysitter for Saturday mornings so I can sleep in.

We did find out some info from a professional today. That baby's dad was arrested twice since the kids have been with us. We knew about the hit @nd ru n but he was also arrested two days later for a D U I. Seems he doesn't learn does he? And mom has admitted to smoking happy weed once a day and then admitted to smoking up to three times a day to a case w0rker. Seems she can't get her story straight. I just don't understand how parents can smoke cigarettes and marijuana while pregnant. For all of those that try so hard to have a child, and we try to take care of ourselves, don't drink, smoke or do drugs, and then there are those out there that get pg. easily and yet take no heed in protecting that child. Life isn't fair for these little kids.

Anyway, that is my soapbox for today.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland